About IEEE Transactions on Computers

Contact Information

Paolo Montuschi
Politecnico di Torino
Dipartimento di Automatica e Informatica
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24
10129 Torino - Italy
Tel.: +39 011 564 7014
Fax: +39 011 564 7099

Associate Editor-in-Chief
Javier D. Bruguera
Universidade de Santiago de Compostela

TC Publication Coordinator
IEEE Computer Society
10662 Los Vaqueros Circle
Los Alamitos, CA 90720, USA
EMAIL: TC@computer.org
PHONE: +1.714.821.8380
FAX: +1.714.821.9975

Scope of TC

IEEE Transactions on Computers (TC) is a monthly publication with a wide distribution to researchers, developers, technical managers, and educators in the computer field. It publishes papers on research in areas of current interest to the readers. These areas include, but are not limited to, the following: a) computer organizations and architectures; b) operating systems, software systems, and communication protocols; c) real-time systems and embedded systems; d) digital devices, computer components, and interconnection networks; e) specification, design, prototyping, and testing methods and tools; f) performance, fault tolerance, reliability, security, and testability; g) case studies and experimental and theoretical evaluations; and h) new and important applications and trends.

Additional Information

TC is a scholarly archival journal published monthly. In addition to full papers, brief contributions and comments are also published.

Editorial Board


Paolo Montuschi - Politecnico di Torino

Associate Editors-in-Chief

Javier D. Bruguera - Universidade de Santiago de Compostela

Associate Editors

Amr El Abaddi - University of California

Habib Ammari - University of Michigan-Dearborn

David Atienza - Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne

D.R. Avresky - IRIANC

David Bader - Georgia Institute of Technology

Nader Bagherzadeh - University of California

Paolo Bellavista - DEIS - Universita degli Studi di Bologna

Jean-Luc Beuchat - University of Tsukuba

Javier D. Bruguera - ARM Ltd

Jiannong Cao - Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Krishnendu Chakrabarty - Duke University

Abhishek Chandra - University of Minnesota

Jianer Chen - Texas A&M University

Jinjun Chen - University of Technology, Sydney

Albert M. K. Cheng - University of Houston

Eui-Young Chung - Yonsei University, Korea

Sung Woo Chung - Korea University

Tom Conte - Georgia Institute of Technology

Florent de Dinechin - LIP, ENS-Lyon

Ronald F. DeMara - University of Central Florida

Petru Eles - Linkoping University, Sweden

Mohamed Eltoweissy - Virginia Tech

Vincenzo Eramo - University of Roma, Sapienza

Renato Figueiredo - University of Florida

Masahiro Fujita - The University of Tokyo

Teofilo F. Gonzalez - University of California, Santa Barbara

Minyi Guo - Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Rajiv Gupta - University of California, Riverside

Jin Hai - Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Tian He - University of Minnesota

Constance L. Heitmeyer - Washington Naval Research Laboratory

Michael Hsiao - Virginia Tech

Shi-Yu Huang - National Tsing-Hua University

Laurent Imbert - CNRS, Université Montpellier 2

Niraj K. Jha - Princeton University

Lizy Kurian John - The University of Texas at Austin

Dimitri Kagaris - Southern Illinois University

Samee Khan - North Dakota State University

Yong-Bin Kim - Northeastern University

Eren Kursun - JPM

Hsien-Hsin S. Lee - Georgia Institute of Technology

Dan Li - Tsinghua University

Kenli Li - Hunan University

Keqin Li - State University of New York

Keqiu Li - Dalian University of Technology

Yingshu Li - Georgia State University

Ying-Dar Lin - National Chiao Tung University

Ahmed Louri - University of Arizona

Rami Melhem - The University of Pittsburgh

Avi Mendelson - Technion

Ethan Miller - University of California, Santa Cruz

Jean-Michel Muller - CNRS-Laboratoire LIP

Alberto Nannarelli - Technical University of Denmark

Cristina Nita-Rotaru - Purdue University

Yi Pan - Georgia State University

Manish Parashar - Rutgers

Behrooz Parhami - University of California, Santa Barbara

Vincenzo Piuri - Università degli Studi di Milano

Jim Plusquellic - University of New Mexico

Meikang Qiu - Pace University

Gang Qu - University of Maryland, College Park

Sanguthevar Rajasekaran - University of Connecticut

Rajiv Ranjan - CSIRO

Sanjay Ranka - University of Florida

Binoy Ravindran - Virginia Tech

Michael Raynal - IRISA-IFSIC, Université de Rennes 1

Won Woo Ro - YONSEI University

Francisco Rodríguez-Henríquez - CINVESTAV-IPN, México

Kay Roemer - University of Luebeck

Eric Rotenberg - North Carolina State University

Hamid Sarbazi-Azad - Sharif University of Technology & IPM

Erkay Savas - Sabanci University

Patrick Schaumont - Virginia Tech

Klaus Schneider - University of Kaiserslautern

Zili Shao - The Hong Kong Polytechnic Univeristy

Hong Shen - The University of Adelaide

Weisong Shi - Wayne State University

Alexander Shvartsman - University of Connecticut

Arun K. Somani - Iowa State University

Sang Hyuk Son - University of Virginia

Ivan Stojmenovic - University of Ottawa

Berk Sunar - Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Domenico Talia - University of Calabria

Zahir Tari - RMIT University

Mateo Valero - Barcelona Supercomputing Center and Technical University of Catalonia

Lan-Da Van - National Chiao Tung University

Julio Villalba-Moreno - Universidad de Malaga

Lei Wang - University of Connecticut

Lizhe Wang - Institute of Remote Sensing and Digital Earth, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Xiaorui Wang - The Ohio State University

Huapeng Wu - University of Windsor

Yang Xiang - Deakin University

Cheng-Zhong Xu - Wayne State University

Jingling Xue - University of New South Wales